August 22, 2005
-
so first….some pics from thailand!


the pool/lobby at amanpuri, our hotel

the stairs leading to the beach

the beach!!

the boat we took our cruise in!

my mom and me at “james bond island”
IT WAS GREAT!
then…FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL….should i be happy or bummed?
or
?!?!? i liked seeing all of my friends…and i have an AWESOME new homeroom! i have jmo, isabel, anne, ollie, anna, blanca, and a new girl theresa who seems really nice! so that’s lucky…mr. carr is still my advisor though…sigh…he’s not too bad though! so much better than last year!
oh…and alina’s not moving!! YAY!
so we had an assembly…blah blah…boring though….
then we got scehdules….and i have some good teachers!! finally after the crappy ones last year…and i have good people in my classes too…the only bad teacher i have is stupid ms. cossette for TOK…i REALLY want to switch out…i loathe that lady! but i have TOK tomorrow…so i’ll have to see…

then i went to math and i have this new teacher but he seems ok…so that’s good…omg so much better than mr. bethune! that ass!!! my class has nice people too: ollie, bobbi, lynnea, alex, paul, karl, louisa….
then i had 2 HOURS of biology HL!!!! ahahahaa….at least mr. mcmurtry knows me and that im good…so that’s cool…i have isabel, annabel, theresa, yvie, anna in my class so yay!
the class has 16 girls and 5 boys…
ok…gonna go to KILIAN’S!!!!!! best pizzza!!!!!!!!

Comments (2)
heya madz!!! wow! that’s looks like an awesome resort! now looking at more pics i think i’ve been to another one… the pool looks more irregular and bigger (the buildings surround it) plus the resort is so big that when you want to go to the front desk, you can call the reception and they will ask one of the drivers to drive you there with a golf cart O_O hahahaa… anywayz, glad you liked it… gotta come to asia more often!
stef
heyy madi, my parents will go to germany in october, so if i can arrange my skool work at that time, i will come too! =) we ll talk about it again later at that time.
cya!